On December 23, 2007 I bought a ebook called Googlesblackbook.com by Benjamin Davis at a cost of $77 which was recommended at a website.. The-guru-enforcer.com by Jackie Holden. Her pitch was convincing, plus the website mentioned the purchase included resale rights so I decieded to buy it. Googlesblackbook.com advertised a 8 week money back Guarantee.
To be honest, I thought Googlesblackbook.com looked amateurish but I felt I could improve the appearence of my copy of the site and could make some extra money from it. After making the purchase, I found out that the resale rights mentioned in the sales copy was referring to some worthless junk for resale. Also, upon looking at the chapters I found topics contained some of the most basic information and was worthless to me. It was certainly not worth the price of $77. There was nothing in it I didn't already know.
Jackie Holden (probably an alias.. not a real person), who's web site "The-guru-enforcer.com" helped influnce me to buy the Googlesblackbook.com ebook, pretends to be a non biased Scam Buster who pans & critics Internet Marketers like "The Rich Jerk, Rosalind Gardner & The Super Affiliate Handbook, Robert Allen, Nick Mark's Forex Enterprise, Ultimate Wealth Package, Affiliate Cash Vault, Shawn Casey's Mining Gold on the Internet, etc.
Here's some screen shots of The-scam-buster.org's ads. The one I saw called Rosalind Gardner a lier.
What I found out, after being SCAMMED is that
The-scam-buster.org, The-guru-enforcer.com, Internet-goldmines.com and
Bees-Publishing-Company.com has refer links tied directly to
Googlesblackbook.com and is used to generate pumped up leads.
Proof? My Paypal receipt showed that the payment of $77 was received by
CustomerService@Bees-Publishing-Company.com.
When I was trying to get a refund, I wrote to "Jackie" at email address support@the-guru-enforcer.com to let her know what a difficult time I was having getting a refund and she sent me this email;
To:
Sent: Thursday, December 27, 2007
Subject: Re: googles black book
Hey,
I am sorry I am just an affiliate. You own more then 30 websites? Which websites do you own?
Love,
Jackie"
Here's a copy of the reply;
----- Original Message -----
To:
Sent: Thursday, December 27, 2007
Subject: Re: Refund requested
We do not handle refunds here. Please email your request to refunds@Googlesblackbook.com. They have their own department and procedure for handling them.
CS
NOTE: As a result of this article, on 1/4/08, the owner of Bees-Publishing-Company.com website removed the photo of Jackie Holden and the sales copy to try and bury the evidence.
She therefore LIED in her email to me claiming she was "just an affiliate". The-scam-buster IS a SCAMMER. Googlesblackbook.com's used deceptive advertising by having sales pages with a "Jackie Holden" pretending to be a non biased affiliate who recommends Googles black book.
The-scam-buster.org, The-guru-enforcer.com, Internet-goldmines.com and Bees-Publishing-company.com is sucker bait for Googlesblackbook.com.
Before I figured out the scam, she "Jackie Holden" asked me in a email what are some of the websites I own. I trusting her at the time, listed about 10 of my sites in an email to her. Then on the evening of 12.27/07 after figuring out the Bees-Publishing-Company.com - The-scam-buster.org - The-guru-enforcer.com -Googlesblackbook.com connection, I confronted her with the evidence I had gathered in an email. The next morning on 12/28/07, I had tons of harassment spam email from one of the sites which I sent her and a suspicious, fraudulent order from a Nigerian IP address on another one of my sites . Coincidence? Maybe, but this never happen before she learned of these sites.
On Googlesblackbook.com website, there is a notice on the sales pages which states;
"Please remember that you're fully backed by my 8-Week Guarantee… You risk absolutely nothing..."
I repeatedly asked for a refund in emails sent to the support email address. What I got was auto replies and a big time runaround. Here's a copy of one of the many autoreplay messages they kept sending me;
"Please take the time to go over our F.A.Q. section.
Below you will find the link to it.
www.Googlesblackbook.com/Refund_FAQ.htm
Thank you,
Refund Department"
After writing numerous emails to refunds@googlesblackbook.com, customerservice@bees-publishing-company.com, and thesupportteam@googlesblackbook.com, Benjamin Davis or someone in charge at Googlesblackbook.com referred my claim to paypal and paypal denied my claim with no explanation.
It was very irresponsible of Paypal to deny my claim for a refund without checking out all the issues involved in this matter. By advertising a 8-Week Guarantee, then failing to refund the money to customers upon request, Bees-Publishing-Company.com and Googles black book are involved in Fraud and False Advertising. As such, Paypal is enabling these scammers to rip people off by processing orders for Googles black book and denying a claim for a refund when a Refund Guarantee is advertised on Googlesblackbook.com website.
I'm not the only sucker they have scammed. Here's more...
"Refund problem from Benjamin Davis"
Banjamin Davis from googlesblackbook Refuses to give Refund. INothing has been received except for excuses like - we are busy, it is holiday time and so on. ...
ebaymisspeller.com/Banjamin
|
Banjamin Davis from googlesblackbook Refuses to offer Refund - where on earth to very soon? Hello - I purchased googlesblackbook from Benjamin Davis' ... www.runeye.com/other/2_1065.html - 16k - |
Googles Black Book
|
2007 GooglesBlackBook.com .... There is no support after you buy it, and if you try to ask for a refund they don't respond back. The information found here ... googlesblackbook.blogspot.com/ - 242k - |
As of this writing, 12/30/07, Benjamin Davis or who ever he really is has kept my money and has failed to honor the Guarantee stated on his website.
I have been buying ebooks and internet marketing software on the internet since 2005 and have NEVER had this problem with any one else. As a responsible business owner, when someone request a refund, I give them a refund IMMEDIATELY, WITHOUT QUESTION . I expect the same from anyone I do business with.
In investigating this matter, I found that the domain name, Googlesblackbook.com was registered on March 26, 2007 and ALL of the contact info, including address, state and phone number is hidden. Bees-Publishing-Company.com was registered on June 1, 2007 and all of the contact info, including address, state and phone number is hidden.
A court order to the registrar can make them reveal the name, address, and phone number of a domain name owner who used private / hidden registration as every domain name is paid for with a credit card. A court order to Paypal can also reveal the real name & address of the account holder.